Be Inspired Awards 2016 call for entries

By on 4 May, 2016


Infrastructure software providers, Bentley Systems, has announced its call for submissions to the 2016 Be Inspired Awards program. The deadline for entries is May 30, 2016. The awards, which are selected by independent juries of industry experts, recognise the work of organisations that help advance the world’s infrastructure through design, engineering, construction, delivery, and operations.

The annual Be Inspired Awards program recognises the extraordinary work of organisations that help advance the world’s infrastructure. All finalists will present their projects before judges, industry experts and over 100 members of the media at The Year in Infrastructure 2016 Conference, held in London. This year, a new category – Innovation in Reality Modelling – has been introduced to showcase excellence in reality capture and/or visualisation.

In the 2015 Be Inspired Awards, South Australia’s SA Water took out the Innovation in Asset Performance Management Predictive and Operational Analytics Tools award for its project Adelaide Metro Water Distribution Network.

Australian mining technologists Tetra Tech Proteus took out the Innovation in Mining for their work on the Kvanefjeld Rare Earth and Uranium Project in South Greenland.

Singapore Land Authority also took out the Innovation in Government award for its project Mapping Singapore in 3D, which involved a comprehensive accurate modelling project based on data obtained from airborne aerial and laser scanned data.

The 18 Be Inspired Awards categories in this comprehensive, global program cover every aspect of the built environment – from innovation in asset performance, building, and construction to innovation in government, land development, mining, offshore, project delivery, and more. A new category this year is innovation in reality modelling, showcasing projects that demonstrate excellence in reality capture and/or visualisation that solved a specific design, construction, or operations challenge.

All Bentley users are invited to enter their projects in the Be Inspired Awards program, no matter what phase the project is in. Bentley solutions encompass MicroStation applications for information modeling, ProjectWise collaboration services to deliver integrated projects, and AssetWise operations services to achieve intelligent infrastructure. The three finalists chosen for each Be Inspired Awards category will win a trip to London to attend, as a guest of Bentley Systems, The Year in Infrastructure 2016 Conference, being held Nov. 1-3 at the Hilton London Metropole in the U.K.

The finalists will present their projects in the Be Inspired Awards finals portion of the conference before the judges, industry thought leaders, and more than 100 members of the media gathered for this highly interactive event comprising presentations, summits, and workshops.

For additional information about the Be Inspired Awards program, or to nominate a project, visit



You may also like to read:


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply


Sign up now to stay up to date about all the news from Spatial Source. You will get a newsletter every week with the latest news.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Investigating industry perceptions of GIS professionals
Responses to a Curtin University survey indicate a vital nee...
Best of 2021: Precise positioning is unleashing innovation
Australia’s National Positioning Infrastructure Capability...
Interview: Robert Kennedy, C.R. Kennedy & Company
In our Leaders Forum, we asked the experts to look ahead int...
Interview: David Byrne, Aerometrex
In our new Leaders Forum, we ask experts to look ahead into ...
Singapore boosts geospatial property collaboration
The Singapore Land Authority to work with property agencies ...