Nominations open for the 2012 ISPRS Awards

By on 6 December, 2011
Nominations can now be made for the International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (ISPRS) awards, to be presented at the ISPRS Congress in Melbourne in 2012.
Awards are available for various activities, so please read the terms of reference to ensure that nominations are made for the appropriate award.
The various awards include:
  • The Brock Gold Medal Award
  • The Otto von Gruber Award
  • The Giuseppe Inghilleri Award
  • The Eduard Doležal Award
  • The Schwidefsky Medal
  • The Schermerhorn Award
  • The Samuel Gamble Award
  • The Wang Zhizhuo Award
  • The Karl Kraus Medal
  • The Frederick J. Doyle Award
Full details of the different awards, as well as the documents needed for nominations, can be found at
Nominations must be made online.
Address any queries to Ian Dowman, ISPRS First Vice President:

You may also like to read:


Sign up now to stay up to date about all the news from Spatial Source. You will get a newsletter every week with the latest news.

Q&A: Lisa Bush, Geoscience Australia
Lisa Bush’s geospatial career has taken her from military ...
LiDAR leads to locating Roman roads
Data from the UK’s National LiDAR Programme has shown that...
Geospatial tech needs a PR overhaul
The geospatial sector is facing a crisis that is crippling i...
USV with autonomous mode
The Apache 3 Pro has advanced navigation, on board camera, R...