New SSSI Board elected

By on 14 October, 2014


SSSI recently held elections to determine the Institute’s new Board of Directors.

At the AGM on Tuesday 7 October, during Qcon14 in Cairns, the newly elected board was announced and introduced. The Board comprises:

  • President – John Trinder
  • Past President – John Trinder
  • President Elect – Bernard O’Sullivan
  • Treasurer – Jonathan Saxon
  • Director – Gaby Van Wyk
  • Director – Kerry Smyth
  • Director – Zaffar Sadiq Mahamed-Ghouse
  • Director – Alex Leith

SSSI CEO Roger Buckley commented: “I would like to congratulate and thank everyone who took part in the recent elections. Both the Board and Consultative Council has a lot of new faces who I am looking forward to working with, and I am sure they will all  bring expertise and contribute to the governance of SSSI.

“I would also like to thank the outgoing CC and Board members for their contributions and wish them all well.”

You may also like to read:

, , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply


Sign up now to stay up to date about all the news from Spatial Source. You will get a newsletter every week with the latest news.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Investigating industry perceptions of GIS professionals
Responses to a Curtin University survey indicate a vital nee...
Best of 2021: Precise positioning is unleashing innovation
Australia’s National Positioning Infrastructure Capability...
Interview: Robert Kennedy, C.R. Kennedy & Company
In our Leaders Forum, we asked the experts to look ahead int...
Singapore boosts geospatial property collaboration
The Singapore Land Authority to work with property agencies ...