Bentley 2014 Be Inspired winners announced

By on 11 November, 2014
Queensland Curtis LNG Project, Gladstone.

‘Advancing Asset Lifecycle Information Management’ winner, QGC’s Qld. Curtis LNG Project in Gladstone.


Bentley Systems has announced the winners of its 2014 Be Inspired Awards, including a number from Australasia. The awards honour the extraordinary work of Bentley users improving the world’s infrastructure. They were presented at a ceremony during The Year in Infrastructure 2014 Conference, held 4-6 November in London.

During the awards ceremony, 18 Be Inspired Awards winners and seven Be Inspired Special Recognition Awards winners were acknowledged. In addition, this year’s recipient of the Bentley Educator of the Year award, Artur Krawczyk, Ph.D., a lecturer at AGH University of Science and Technology, Kraków, Poland, was acknowledged.

Nine independent panels of jurors, comprising distinguished industry experts, selected the Be Inspired Awards winners from 54 project finalists. These finalists had been previously chosen from submissions by organisations in 49 countries.

Be Inspired Special Recognition Awards winners in South East Asia Pacific include;

  • For Advancing Asset Lifecycle Information Management: QGC Pty Limited – The Journey from Physical Assets to Digital Assets for the Queensland Curtis LNG Project – (Gladstone, Queensland, Australia)

Be Inspired Awards winners in South East Asia Pacific include;

  • For Innovation in Roads: Well-Connected Alliance – The Waterview Connection – (Auckland, New Zealand)
  • For Innovation in Mining and Metals: Ausenco – Constancia Project – (Chamaca and Livitaca, Chumbivilcas, Peru)

Candidates for Bentley’s Be Inspired Special Recognition Awards were selected by the jurors from the top finalist projects as well as other exemplary nominations. This selection was based on the projects’ uniquely innovative and visionary achievements that transcend the narrower focus of the standing Be Inspired Awards categories. The nominees were then reviewed by a panel of Bentley executives, who evaluated them based on the criteria established for each award.

“Our conference this year has been filled with insightful presentations and productive dialogue about BIM advancements,” said Bentley Systems CEO Greg Bentley. “The effective strategies behind these advancements are helping infrastructure organisations achieve better performing assets through increased depth of information modelling and better performing projects through increased breadth of information mobility.

“Last night, during our 2014 Be Inspired Awards ceremony, we celebrated extraordinary examples of these BIM advancements at work in the delivery and operations of inspiring buildings, roads, utilities, and more. I thank and congratulate this year’s Be Inspired Awards winners, along with all of our nominees, for their valuable contributions to sustaining infrastructure and improving quality of life around the world.”

You can view the full list of winners at

You may also like to read:

, , , , ,


Sign up now to stay up to date about all the news from Spatial Source. You will get a newsletter every week with the latest news.

How spatial data saves time and money
MetroMap gives access to super high-resolution and accurate ...
Bennett and Bennett expands service capabilities
Bennett and Bennett selects NavVis VLX mobile scanning and d...
Q&A with FIG President, Rudolf Staiger
Staiger reflects on his four years at the helm of FIG and th...
CASA releases RPAS roadmap for the next decade
The roadmap sets out the Authority’s intended approach to ...
OGC joins new Metaverse Standards Forum
The Forum aims to foster open standards collaboration betwee...