Nominations open for Excellence in eGovernment Awards

By on 7 February, 2012
The Department of Finance and Deregulation is again hosting the Excellence in eGovernment Awards, and nominations are now open.
The awards recognise the most outstanding initiatives in eGovernment and aim to promote excellence in the use of information and communications technology across all spheres of government across Australia.
There are five award categories:
  • Applications Development
  • Geospatial
  • Government 2.0
  • Project Management
  • Service Delivery
Of particular interest to SpatialSource readers is the Geospatial category, described as:
The Geospatial Category recognises projects that have shown excellence in geospatial initiatives and solutions. This is based on how well a project addresses complexity, innovative application/development of technologies/techniques, future value to the geospatial community and customer satisfaction.
Nominations will be accepted for initiatives from all spheres of government across Australia – Federal, State & Territory and Local Government.
For more information and nomination forms, visit the Excellence in eGovernment Awards web page at
Nominations close on Thursday 1 March. Please respond to the appropriate contact listed on the above awards web page.

You may also like to read:


Sign up now to stay up to date about all the news from Spatial Source. You will get a newsletter every week with the latest news.

Spatial data at heart of housing analytics lab
The new UNSW-based lab will provide evidence-driven solution...
Swiss scholarship available for surveying students
Leica Geosystems and C.R. Kennedy are offering an internship...
Geoscience Australia extends NPIC access agreements
The agreements with Queensland’s DTMR, RTKNetwest and Apte...
3D digital twin tech for the Great Barrier Reef
3D AI technology could be set to replace photogrammetry for ...